The Award Finalists

Nominations for Leicestershire and Rutland

Large Law Firm Of The Year

The Large Law Firm of the Year category recognises the top-performing law firms in the region. The standout firm in this category will have established a reputation for excellence in legal services. What will set it apart is its commitment to providing personalised and responsive service, in addition to its employees’ deep knowledge and expertise in a broad range of legal areas. With a strong track record of success and a dedicated team of legal professionals, this firm will be a true leader in the legal industry.

Excello Law
Josiah Hincks Solicitors
Smith Partnership

Small Law Firm Of The Year

Celebrating legal firms that have demonstrated excellence in their field. To stand out in this category, a legal firm must showcase exceptional client service, provide innovative solutions, and have a great understanding of the local community and its legal needs. The winning law firm should also have a strong commitment to professional development, continuously improving their skills and knowledge to better serve their clients. Overall, this category applauds the outstanding achievements of legal firms that have gone above and beyond to provide top-notch legal services to their clients.
Fishers Solicitors
Johnson Astills
Thaliwal & Veja
Welland Valley Legal

Junior Solicitor Of The Year

This category identifies the outstanding achievements of legal professionals with NQ to 4 PQE. The judges will look for solicitors who have shown exceptional growth, ambition, and expertise in their field. They will also evaluate the individual’s contribution to their firm or organisation, as well as their involvement in the wider legal community. This category is a testament to the importance of recognising and supporting the next generation of legal talent, and the impact they have on the legal profession.

Harpreet Kashb of Parity Legal
Laurie McAulay of Josiah Hincks Solicitors
Naomi Bond of Nelsons
Nathan Mee of
Lawson West
Zainab Zaeem of Runnymede Law

Trainee / Paralegal Of The Year

Candidates of the Trainee/Paralegal of the Year category will have shown exceptional ability in their legal work, demonstrated a commitment to their firm and clients, had a strong work ethic, and shown dedication to self- improvement and continued development of their skills as well as how they’ve learned from others. Additionally, the judges will look for evidence of excellent communication skills, teamwork, and a positive attitude towards their work and colleagues. Overall, our judges are searching for individuals who have demonstrated all the qualities necessary to succeed in the legal profession.
Dionne Willis of Affinity Law
Lauren Garner of Weightmans
Sophie Wilson of
Smith Partnership
Tereza Fotiadi of Moosa-Duke Solicitors
Zainab Girach of Crystal Law Solicitors

Support Staff Of The Year

Support staff play a crucial role in the success of a law firm. This award celebrates the vital contribution that support staff make to the legal profession. This category is important because it acknowledges the dedication and hard work of individuals who often go unnoticed. The judging panel seek applicants who demonstrate exceptional skills in communication, organisation, and attention to detail, as well as a commitment to providing excellent service to clients and colleagues. Candidates who have gone above and beyond their job description and made a significant impact on the firm and its clients will stand out to the panel.
Apeksha Chohan of Weightmans
Jack Wood of 2 New Street Chambers
Mandy Bradbury of Hollingsworths
Rosemary Craig of Weightmans
Shabana Abdulla of Smith Partnership

Chambers Of The Year

Judges for the Chambers of the Year category will be looking for applications that demonstrate exceptional legal expertise, excellent client service, and a commitment to integrity and professionalism. This award recognises the best law firms and chambers in Leicestershire that have excelled in providing top-notch legal services to their clients. Winning this award is a significant achievement and will demonstrate a firm’s dedication to delivering the highest standards of legal excellence.
2 New Street Chambers
KCH Garden Square
New Walk Chambers
St Mary’s Chambers
The 36 Group

Solicitor Of The Year

The Solicitor of the Year category recognises the contributions of solicitors in the region. To be eligible for this award, nominees must have at least five years of post-qualification experience. This category seeks to honour solicitors who have gone above and beyond in their profession, demonstrating exceptional legal knowledge, expertise, and client service. The winner of this prestigious award will be regarded as a leader in their field and a role model for other legal professionals.
Asema Natha of Weightmans
Danielle Chetwynd of Duncan Toplis Legal Services
Gina Samuel-Richards of AGR Law
Rahma Kasim of Weightmans
Sean Moran of Shakespeare Martineau

Legal Executive Of The Year

This award honours individuals who have demonstrated exceptional professionalism, dedication, and commitment to their work. The criteria for applications include evidence of outstanding performance, client satisfaction, and contribution to the legal profession. The winner of this category will bee seen as a role model in the legal community, committed to upholding the highest standards of ethics and integrity.
Lisa Franklin of Smith Partnership
Sue Roberts of Affinity Law

Barrister Of The Year

The Barrister of the Year category recognises the outstanding achievements of barristers in the region. To be considered for this award, a barrister must demonstrate excellence in their legal practice, exceptional client service, and a commitment to professional development. A winner in this category will have a track record of success in their area of expertise, a reputation for integrity and professionalism, and a dedication to improving the legal profession as a whole. Overall, this award recognises the best of the best in the Leicestershire legal community.
Alexandra Scott of 2 New Street Chambers
Lisa Hardy of 36 Crime at The 36 Group
Kye Herbert of Leicestershire County Council
Rhianna Manani of
No5 Chambers

Check out previous years winners here